Search courses here

Course Description

EC-Council Certified Security Specialist (ECSS) is a beginner-level certification program that aims to teach the fundamental concepts of information security, computer forensics, and network security. It enables the candidate to identify possible information security threats that reflect on the security structure of the organization and implement general security controls. This program will give a holistic overview of the most important aspects when discussing the network security principles This program provides a solid fundamental knowledge required for a career in information security.


Key Outcomes

The key outcomes that the candidate will learn on the successful completion of the course are the following:

  • Facilitates your entry into the world of Information Security

• Provides a professional understanding of the concepts of Information Security, Network Security, and Computer Forensics

• Provides best practices to improve organizational security posture

• Enhances your skills as a Security Specialist and increases your employability


Course Outline

  • Information Security Fundamentals

• Networking Fundamentals

• Secure Network Protocols

• Information Security Threats and Attacks

• Social Engineering

• Hacking Cycle

• Identification, Authentication, and Authorization

• Cryptography

• Firewalls

• Intrusion Detection System

• Data Backup

• Virtual Private Network

• Wireless Network Security

• Web Security

• Ethical Hacking and Pen Testing

• Incident Response

• Computer Forensics Fundamentals

• Digital Evidence

• Understanding File Systems

• Windows Forensics

• Network Forensics and Investigating Network Traffic

• Steganography

• Analyzing Logs

• Fraud mails and Computer Forensics

• Writing Investigative Report



Leave a Review

Reviews by Customers

  • No Reviews yet!

Need any assistance?

We are always here to help you.